Meal Menu Monday

Hope everyone had a fabulous week! I have a ton I want to write about still, and have 3-4 drafts saved but NO TIME!!! I am really hoping to get some down time tonight and finish what I have been working on.

It has been a crazy week with Thanksgiving, and wedding planning (we will have a second wedding banquet here in Japan on sunday – and it is a nightmare! Nothing has gone right, there are so many issues and with each problem it gets more and more expensive!) I was blessed with a stress free – problem free wedding in the summer and this “simple dinner” has turned into double the price and triple the headache!) BUT it will be so much fun and all my little students are very excited to be part of Miss Bree’s Wedding! 🙂

This week I decided to not put too much thought into the meals and trying new things. It’s a good week to go with simple.

Monday Lunch: Left over thanksgiving dinner (also part of the “make my life crazy campaign” I wasn’t able to make the dinner Thursday, we went to eat at Outback and so I made Thanksgiving last night – still a surprise for Sweets!)

Dinner: Lemon chicken, steamed broccoli and beans, garlic bread with cheese

Tuesday Lunch: Hayashi rice, soybeans, fruit

Dinner: Chili, green salad, with crackers and french bread

Wednesday: No cook day!

Thursday Lunch: Fiesta Skillet, sliced avocado, fruit

Dinner: lemon pork chops, grilled bell peppers, pumpkin soup

Friday Lunch: beef stew, tangerine, broccoli with sesame dressing,

Dinner: Church Thanksgiving/Christmas Dinner with TURKEY!! and dishes from all over the World. (International Church, with more than 20 Nations bringing food!

Saturday: spaghetti, and salad

Sunday: Wedding Celebration!!!

2 thoughts on “Meal Menu Monday

    • Hi!! Wow, sorry I never saw this message till just right now! I have not been on here much these days… but I have missed it and hope to be back at least a bit more often!!!
      I am now married almost 1 year…yokes!!! God is incredibly generous and I am learning a lot!!

      I have missed the blogging world though, haven’t written much but also haven’t read much either!

      I hope your doing well!

Leave a Reply

