Meal Menu Monday

To start off the week, I have to admit that I slacked a bit. I was CRAZY busy this Monday. Sweets and I got back from Church camp on Sunday night and I had a ton of errands to run Monday morning, as well as starting a new Bible study group early Monday afternoon (11:40-2). in addition I go to language lessons from 4-6pm Monday evenings and then to top it all off this Monday I was also meeting a couple of friends for dinner from 7pm.

So I felt totally insane and on the run the entire day!

Now that you can get a grasp of how I was feeling this week, please cut me some slack with this weeks menu hehe

I also want to note that I do not usually have a breakfast menu, this is because Sweets goes to the gym every morning at 7am, so he gets up before me and always has the exact same thing for breakfast (three eggs, a banana, a smoothie and granola)band I tend to also eat the same thing morning after morning (Honey nut cheerios or raisin toast with butter) So our meals are for lunch and dinner  -only 4 nights a week. (We also eat an ice-cream cup for dessert every night after dinner) Also keep in mind we live in Japan. I prefer to home-cook more western style food but at times it may sound a bit different. I tend not to use  recipes and just throw the things together, but if there is a recipe you would like please ask and Id be happy to send it your way.

Monday Lunch: rice, ginger pork, lightly steamed broccoli, carrots and beans, yogurt, 2 chocolate chip cookies, handful of walnuts.

Dinner: Meeting friends, Had Chicken breast with BBQ sauce and mixed veggies ready for sweets to steam when he got home from work.

Tuesday Lunch: Tuna pasta, pineapple chunks, soybeans, handful of almonds, walnuts and some chocolate covered raisins, yogurt,  granola bar

Dinner: Sauteed thinly sliced steak, green peppers and bamboo in soy sauce mixture with a side of rice and miso soup

Wednesday Lunch: beef, salad, yogurt, rice, granola bar, tangerines

Dinner: (Sweets and I do not eat dinner together this night! No cooking!)

Thursday Lunch: Cream Gratin with chicken and macaroni, soybeans, pineapple, mixed nuts, yogurt and cookie.

Dinner:  Lemon baked Salmon, Avocado and tomato salad, baked potato with salsa

Friday Lunch: Beef Stew with chunky bread, steamed veggies, apple slices, yogurt, granola bar

Dinner: No cooking day!

Saturday Lunch: Left over Beef stew, yogurt, cookie, raw sliced carrots and soy beans

Dinner: Lemon pepper chicken, tossed salad, vegetable soup

Sunday: No Cooking

Leave a Reply

