New Wife, New Life!

It has definitely been a while since my last post. I have been overly distracted by all things wedding/marriage and couldn’t quite get my head on straight to really think about what I was heading towards.

I have been a wife for just about a week (yay!) but the real wife-life has only just started the past two days since Sweets and I have moved in together and started to share our space, bed and time.

What a huge change! I am so thankful that we waited for marriage for everything! It was a difficult time, and so many temptations along the way but more worth it than I can ever tell anyone! We had the amazing feeling that was actually tangibly different after the ceremony than any of my friends who lived/or slept together before the wedding.

Sweets and I can honestly say marriage life feels different! It is so special and amazing!!

Already I am learning so much, and I am shocked at how selfish I still am.

There is great pleasure and satisfaction as a wife and women when you know that your husbands needs are met, but I am learning this is not always simple or as timely as I had imagined it to be. There is still some “work” to put into it and it takes desire and patience that I never knew I needed.

I am blessed beyond anything to have a husband I can talk to about everything. Literally everything! There is no holding back, no embarrassment or shame, and absolutely no expectation that is left        unspoken.

I am very efficient and quick at pretty much everything in my daily life, and the kind of patience I need at this current stage is a real challenge to me.

Love is my driving force and striving to be an excellent wife and bring joy, contentment and satisfaction to my husband is  more important to me than I imagined it would be before we were married.

Patience is the Key to most satisfaction in life I believe. I am really learning this and I wish I would have focused more study on this in the past. I knew this was my biggest weakness and have addressed many parts of this weakness in areas of my life over the years. God has helped me to come a long away, but until this day I never knew just how far I still needed to grow and how much I need to lean on and learn from the Lord about True patience…. Learning bit by bit and step by step.

Aspiring to be the wife God intends me to be.

 

2 thoughts on “New Wife, New Life!

  1. A huge congratulations!!! So happy for you and the decisions you made that have allowed for you to enjoy being a wife and married all the more 🙂 Patience is also my toughest point and something that I strive to improve on daily as well.

    • Thanks very much!! Glad I’m not alone on the patience thing… Worst part about it is that it takes patience to grow in patience haha This is definitely going to have to be a God thing worked out/in me!

Leave a Reply

