A not-so-Love-Story (Part 2)

A not-so-Love-Story Part 1

June 2012

I never heard from sweets again after that until June 2012. He asked me to meet him for dinner and I did, it was so nice! The next week he asked me to….. Ok here it is the BIG test….

He asked me to help him clean his house because he was moving. Seriously. It actually happened.

But I did! haha I don’t even know why I agreed to it. It was the most absurd thing I had been asked but I went, and it was fun! Shortly after that I offered him a summer teaching  job at my school. Then God really took over.

The teaching  job was at the elementary school but I teach at the pre-school. So that means I would see him at most a few minutes a week..if that. So it was safe to offer him the job. He had no plans that summer and wanted to earn  money while he was off work. We needed a teacher for two months.

God totally had that thing worked out! It just so happened that for a number of reasons the school decided that I also needed to take my preschool class to the elementary school and teach the summer classes there along with my own class for the next two months. That put us as the only two teachers at the school! Prepping together, having meetings together and spending quite a bit of time together. It was also a great time for him to see what I am all about – MY KIDS! I have no idea why God is so gracious that way to have worked that out the way He did, but I will ever be thankful and in awe at the way He just simplifies things like this!

He and I met for dinner most evenings after work, we had dates and walks, many walks each evening for hours we would talk and walk around the city.

Then on August 13th Sweets asked me to be his GF. I seriously thought he was going to break up with me. I expected it and could tell he wanted to chat. I braced myself for the …”its been nice but I can just see that your not what I’m looking for.” But instead he asked me to be his GF! I was really excited and shocked! I just couldn’t believe it!

September 2012 We bought plane tickets to go back to North America and meet the families. We will spend 9 days in MO and 5 days in Canada. I am extremely nervous about Christmas morning with his family but so very excited to meet his family, friends and see where he is from.

Since then we have been going strong, walking, and talking and pouring our hearts out. Learning about each other and figuring out this whole relationship thing.

We speak about marriage often, and if God’s willing, I have already decided to give my heart to this man…. if he feels lead in the same way. So this blog is my preparation curriculum! I will be studying so much to prepare and become the best wife that I can be. I have so much to learn and I know that after the wedding there will be even more to learn and study!

Leave a Reply

